FAQ section

1. What is EASA?

EASA is an Agency of the European Union. As a Community Agency, EASA is a body governed by European public law; it is distinct from the Community Institutions (Council, Parliament, Commission, etc.) and has its own legal personality. EASA was set up by a Council and Parliament regulation (Regulation (EC) 1592/2002 repealed by Regulation (EC) No 216/2008 and amended by Regulation (EC) 1108/2009) and was given specific regulatory and executive tasks in the field of civil aviation safety and environmental protection.

2. What is TIAT?

Thakur Institute of Aviation Technology is an aviation institution, established in 2006 under Zagdu Singh’s Charitable Trust, approved by DGCA. Since 2015, TIAT is approved as maintenance training organisation in compliance with Section A of Annex IV (Part-147) of Regulation (EC) No 1321/2014 (EASA.147.0113).

3. What does TIAT do?

TIAT provides training and conducts examinations and issues certificates of recognition.

4. Will this course be helpful to be trained as pilots?

TIAT does not provide training for Pilots, Cabin Crews, and Airhostesses etc.

5. What is the benefit if I complete this course?

An EASA Certified candidate gets a greater opportunity for career growth at aircraft manufactures, repair stations and airlines in the US and abroad. There is greater chances of obtaining employment globally.

6. What is the duration of the course?

The duration of the course is 2 years.

7. Which countries recognizes EASA certificate?

The certificate is accepted in all European state countries and also recognized globally.

8. What is the intake of EASA batch?

Each category has an intake capacity of 28 students.